Belief

This morning I bring more of a stance on belief and the importance of the story rather than an actual story. I suppose you could say that they are the same thing – this story is this man’s belief.

I read this article last night as I was contemplating my own thoughts on the importance of a story, whether fiction or non-fiction, and why we write. While I’m preparing my own post on this, I offer you Edward Grinnan’s story. I was searching elsewhere for essays on the role of stories in our lives, and when I needed a break, I started reading the news. Serendipitously, I found his story here on CNN.com.

Read it for yourselves now, my thoughts (and yours, I hope) later.

Leave a Reply

