Writing Playlist – The Playlist

My personal writing playlist is mellow. Sometimes I need a more upbeat, peppy song to wake up my brain again, but for the most part, I like my music as a background. Not distracting. So, here’s my list of mellow songs, with a few peppier ones interjected to re-focus and and remind my brain to pay attention. Let me know what you think!

(listed Song – Artist)

Holocene – Bon Iver

Indelible- Brooke Fraser

Fantasy – the XX

We Don’t Eat – James Vincent McMorrow

Casimir Pulaski Day – Sufjan Stevens

Australia – The Shins

Parrots in the Tropical Trees – Breathe Owl Breathe

North Star – The Rural Alberta Advantage

Konstantine – Something Corporate

Michicant – Bon Iver

Lions in Cages – Wolf Gang

Lights – Ellie Goulding

Is it Real?- Strange Talk

One thought on “Writing Playlist – The Playlist

  1. Hi, its a good list (well, the ones I know). However, I’m one of those people who writes best in a darkened room surrounded by silence. Everyone has a different pattern. i hear Stephen King writes to heavy metal. I just can’t hack the slightest hint of anything else going on in my writing space…
    Do you find the music influences your writing? A friend of mine likes to listen to lonesome country music as she writes and there is that element to her writing too –

Leave a Reply

