House of DJs Video versus House of Blockbuster, by Aleah Liebenau

House of DJs Video versus House of Blockbluster
Entering enemy territory
“The Garbage Pail Kids” the movie is sitting in comedy
where is “Pee Wee’s Big Adventure?”
Chairy and Globy need to be in my heart
action and adventure section is full
of biceps and hair gel
but the romance section should
be called Hugh Grant
moving up the aisle and seeing
Crunch bars and LaffyTaffy
our eyes meet
blue and hazel ovals move up and down
I lick my lips while he asks my number
8:00 “Pans Labyrinth” be there
popcorn and sour jacks in our clinched hands
the previews role for the new James Bond movie
“Quantum of I Don’t Care”
being together has put
the house of Dj’s and the house of Blockbuster
in a fuddle
but I love you Romeo
I am your Juliet
Dj’s video and Blockbuster
hates us being together
obviously Romeo and Juliet turn out great
married with children
wait a minute, what?
Leave a Reply

